Heavy Metal Music is not Dead in Iloilo

It was heavier than i thought it should be!

April 28, 2018 was night full of heavy music as members of Mind Art Torture  a group of visual artists and bands in iloilo have organized a Gig, to awaken the sleeping Metal music scene in iloilo.

The event was held at Skyhawk resto bar

mind art

For a music enthusiast like me.. it was worth it, the entrance fee was P200 it already comes with a free bottle of beer, but I wasn’t after the drinks though! I was eager to attend, so i can witness the resurrection of heavy metal music scene in Iloilo

A night with the “Sacrament”

I was really rooting for the band Sacrament whom i have expected to bring the house down, and i was not disappointed at all, i was left banging my head as they started to bring songs from “Slayer” , “Carcass” . I was brought to a different world.

 

Too bad i was enjoying the event so much,that i missed to take more pictures of other bands who made the event possible…

 

But that was an awesome night! and i have really enjoyed the experience, I’m excited to witness more of these events this 2018…

 

 

iStoryaIloilo: Music is my Life! Rakrakan na!

Leave a comment